Wendy Grable

Tammy Grogan & Associates Buyer's Agent | REALTOR®

D: 330-488-4102
M: 330-488-4102

Contact Me My Website

Make Preferred Realtor
Wendy Grable - Cutler Real Estate Agent

Specialties

Residential

Interests

Family, Hiking / Camping, Parenting, Visual Arts

Biography

Cutler Real Estate asked Wendy a few questions so you can get to know her better, and here are Wendy's replies.

1. What is your professional/educational background?

  • Stark Technical College: Dual Associate Degrees in Business Management and Sales Marketing
  • Akron U: Dual Bachelor Degree in Psychology and Sociology
  • Hondros College: Real Estate courses
  • 20+ years in Business Management/Retail Management
  • Former Business Owner of resale shop in both Ohio and North Carolina
 

2. Why did you choose a career in real estate?

Real Estate chose me. I am a third generation realtor and have always been around the business. As a child I used to help my father in his brokerage and always loved going to his office and to open houses and showings with him. I don't see myself doing anything other than real estate--I love meeting new people and helping them to realize the dream of home ownership.

3. What area do you live in currently and what do you like about where you live?

I currently live in Uniontown--3 miles from the home that I grew up in. I love the area with plenty of rolling hills, family farms, numerous parks and hiking trails, great schools, I have terrific neighbors, am close to everything I need and still have a great sized lot with a country feel. Uniontown/Lake township has great history, small town shops, attractions, "mom and pop" dining and is a short drive to Akron, Canton and less than an hour to Cleveland.

4. How do you spend your free time?

In my free time I spend time with my two boys playing with trains, Legos, going hiking, painting, traveling and exploring museums, zoos and other family fun learning experiences. I have a great group of friends I've know since grade school and we love to get together to camp, play cards, talk, have dinner and generally enjoy having a good time.

5. If you could only keep 4 possessions what would they be?

  1. My Bible with all my notes and scribbling's
  2. Family Photos Antique Secretary cabinet that belonged to my maternal great, great grandmother
  3. My maternal grandfathers baby cup
  4. My paternal grandmothers book and poetry collections that include some of her own work.
 

6. In one word, how do you think your friends/family would describe you?

Dependable

solds

Hartville, OH

Hartville and Uniontown are two adjacent communities located in Northeast Ohio between Akron and Canton. These quaint towns may share amenities and enjoy a close proximity, but each possesses its own set of characteristics and desirable small-town features. Real Estate Homes for sale in Hartville and Uniontown include a wide array of housing options, from traditional brick homes to historic Colonials along tree-lined streets. There are a number of rural properties available in the area enjoying expansive lots and vast farmland....

Learn More

Uniontown, OH

Hartville and Uniontown are two adjacent communities located in Northeast Ohio between Akron and Canton. These quaint towns may share amenities and enjoy a close proximity, but each possesses its own set of characteristics and desirable small-town features. Real Estate Homes for sale in Hartville and Uniontown include a wide array of housing options, from traditional brick homes to historic Colonials along tree-lined streets. There are a number of rural properties available in the area, enjoying expansive lots and vast farmland....

Learn More
5/5 Based on 5 Ratings
Add Testimonial
5/5 Based on 96 Ratings
Aug 21, 2019

Although I think we only looked at 3 houses before we found the one we bought, she was very helpful, knows her stuff, and was essentially at our beck and call.

— Suzanne Bachtel
Aug 13, 2019

Please read comments

— Marilyn M Gatts
Aug 5, 2019

Wendy has helped me buy and sell other homes and she is excellent at what she does. She does a great job of understanding what her clients are looking for and helping them find the perfect house. I would highly recommend her (and have to many people)!

— Kay Kelly
Jun 28, 2019

Wendy is great in point things out when seeing houses and give advice on how to fix them. love her!

— Mai Lee
May 17, 2019

Wendy gave us many suggestions to get our house ready to sell. She even helped with some painting. Our house went on the market on a Friday and by Wednesday we had a written offer. With Wendy's help, we found our new a house within the next week.

— Marylou Conley
Jun 27, 2019

I highly recommend this group of agents. They made our buying and selling process very easy and simple. They we’re easily available at all hours for all of our needs, wants and questions. They are knowledgeable, professional, and friendly.

— zuser2014042715...
May 21, 2019

We sold our home and bought a new home at the same time. Never an easy thing but we had an amazing team of women with Tammy Grogan and her group that helped us accomplish just that. From all the homes we were shown, to the tips on how to make our home look just right....and it sold in just two days! They were always just a text or phone call away with any questions or concerns we had and i would highly recommend them over anyone else!!! You won't be disappointed, I promise!!!

— caheather66
Mar 8, 2019

I worked with Tammy and her team to both buy a new house and sell my old house. Both experiences were outstanding. Because our family had unexpectedly grown, my wife and I realized that we needed a larger house. In November, we saw a house that checked all our boxes but was near the upper end of our price range, almost $300K. We walked into the open house, which was run by Thea Mottice. She spent quite a bit of time talking to us about the house, but she also took the time to talk about what WE wanted in a house, in case the current house wasn’t what we wanted. Our main concern at this point was whether or not we could sell our current house, which had been estimated by Zillow to be worth $135K. We asked if Tammy would be interested in looking at our house and telling us what she thought she could get for it. At the end of our conversation, Thea gave us a very professional-looking packet of the open house that had details on the house, as well as high quality pictures of the rooms. My wife and I left feeling good about the house, as well as the prospect of dealing with Thea as a buyer’s agent. A day later, Tammy scheduled a visit to our old house. When Tammy showed up, she did a walkthrough of our house. She then spent about a half hour talking about her team, which let us know that we would be in good hands with a good group of people who sold a lot of houses. We could tell that she was very proud of her team and very confident in their abilities. A few days later, she came back and gave us a price range at which she would be comfortable selling our house quickly. She stressed that she would be OK if we wanted to go higher than her price range. We picked the highest end of her comfort zone. A couple days before the house was to be listed, I visited our house (we had moved out by that point), to do a final walkthrough. By the front door, I saw the same high-quality packet for my $130K house that I saw for a $300K house. If you don’t get anything else from this review, please take with you the fact that Tammy and her team are serious about selling houses, and treat them all with equal importance, no matter what price they are. One day after the house was officially listed, and two days before the first open house, my house sold, with a purchase price that was higher than my asking price. Tammy and her team really went above and beyond in all aspects of my buying and selling process. There is a reason that you see Tammy’s picture on billboards and signs throughout the area. She and her team care about selling houses and helping people buy their “Forever Home” that they will be satisfied with for many years.

— moffsnitt
Jan 25, 2019

We have been clients of Tammy since 2010, buying two properties and selling one. In our recent sale, Tammy cost us between 6 and 10 thousand dollars. We know this because a house around the corner closed for 20 thousand more while we were under contract. Tammy made us feel the market was cooling and our home was not up to the standard of the price she selected for our home. The house that closed nearby was in similar condition, 100+ more square feet, had a smaller lot and did not have brand new windows. During the negation process she did not recommend we ask for additional fund when the buyers wanted additional items from the house, including a refrigerator and large swing set ($5K value). She did not communicate before we got an addendum about items she was providing to the buyer. Overall it was a very bad experience and I voiced these concerns to her. The big difference since we started working with Tammy is she has grown to an entire team of people. I feel like she has lost the personal touch and has grown beyond what a single relator can handle. We were unfortunately the family that fell through the cracks. This was disappointing because she helped us find two great properties so I expected much better service when selling the house she sold to us. I would not recommend her as a selling agent.

— Matthew Miller
Jan 10, 2019

We listed with Tammy because we knew she would get our house sold quickly. We had a great experience with both Tammy and her team. Simply put, they thought of everything! Our house sold in six days allowing us to relocate and move on with purchasing a new home. Tammy also assisting us in the purchase of our home a few years earlier. The house was under construction when we purchased it and her knowledge of the process and the builders work in other areas helped us to ensure we were getting the finished house we expected.

— michelle...
Dec 10, 2018

Jen Zeiger, with Tammy Grogan and Associates, did an outstanding job in finding a home that was simply a perfect fit for my needs. I could not have asked for a better agent. Her knowledge of the market, good business sense and willingness to get answers to any question I raised were very much appreciated. More than anything, I am incredibly grateful for her unending patience, genuine caring and excellent advice extended to me throughout the process. I have worked with many agents over the years and rank Jen and all of the Tammy Grogan team at the very top. They are a team of professionals of the highest class! A very grateful client! Cindy Spino

— cindy spino
Sep 18, 2018

Working with Tammy and her team was an amazing experience. From the first meeting they helped us understand the value of home next to other comps. At every step they communicated thoroughly. Their attention to detail in photographing, listing and marketing our home made us feel like we were their top priority. We were selling to relocate, and I had a major surgery during the first week on the market. Tammy texted me good wishes and sent dinner to my family. Kindness changes everything. Professional and personal. Tammy Grogan and Associates.

— mkayesnyder
May 22, 2018

I am greatly appreciated Tammy and her team for selling our house during short period of time. She and her team showed fantastic expertise and knowledge on housing market. They are professional and attentive to every step through our house selling. I was kept to get updated and feedback for every house showing. Tammy is absolutely one of best realtor for you.

— minjiang6243
May 16, 2018

Tammy worked for me and with me to get the best price for my house. If she wasn’t available when I called she would return my call promptly and answer any questions I had. She alleviated my first time seller nerves and made the process very easy!

— gustducky
May 12, 2018

Tammy brings a team. While we were in constant contact with Tammy, we were also being contacted by her team as they were working hard to sell our home. Tammy's team helped us buy our home 2013 and then helped us sell it in 4 days with multiple offers. Her presentation, staging photos, knowledge of the area and customer attentiveness were all top notch. As a part of our moving process, we interviewed two other real estate agents and based on their suggested list prices and feedback, we would have left money on the table if we went with someone else.

— rd_dennison