Tammy Grogan

Tammy Grogan & Associates Team Lead | REALTOR®

D: 330-491-4126
M: 330-704-2060

Contact Me My Website

Make Preferred Realtor
Tammy Grogan - Cutler Real Estate Agent

Specialties

New Construction, Relocation, Residential

Designations

ALC, CRS, GRI®, SRES®

Interests

Traveling

Biography

Cutler Real Estate asked Tammy a few questions so you can get to know her better, and here are Tammy's replies.

1. What is your professional/educational background?

The Ohio State University with a Bachelor's in Education

2. Why did you choose a career in real estate?

The flexibility for when I was starting a family 

3. What area do you live in currently and what do you like about where you live?

I live in North Canton. It is a wonderful community with excellent schools

4. How do you spend your free time?

With Harry, dinner and dancing!

5. If you could only keep 5 possessions what would they be?

  1. My kids
  2. Health
  3. Harry
  4. Home
  5. My yellow Camaro
 

6. In one word, how do you think your friends/family would describe you?

Driven

solds

North Canton, OH

North Canton is a flourishing city situated just outside of Canton. The city hosts a well-respected university, plenty of parks, large corporations, and a variety of housing options. Real Estate North Canton real estate includes housing ranging from quaint starter homes to executive estates, and everything in between, including new condominiums in the heart of the city. North Canton homes are constructed in a myriad of styles, with an emphasis on Colonial, traditional, and Tudor homes. Lifestyle and Attractions North...

Learn More
North Canton - Photo 1
5/5 Based on 37 Ratings
Add Testimonial
5/5 Based on 94 Ratings
May 10, 2019

Cutler helped me find a home was very satisfied with that experience, need some work on the selling process.

— Kristin D Waganek
Oct 27, 2018

Excellent realtors ; know their business and have wonderful personalities as well. A joy to work with.

— Anne
Oct 27, 2018

Always looking out for her client and their best interests.

— Paul Ferguson
Oct 27, 2018

Thea was the third realtor we had met with & from the first time I talked to her on the phone I knew we'd be working with her. She drops everything to put her clients first and she always put our best interest first. I will always recommend her and when we are ready for a bigger house I'll be calling her back myself. Thank you times a million, Thea!

— Sarah Burns
Oct 27, 2018

Jen Zeiger with Tammy Grogan & Associates truly made our house buying process a breeze! So thankful we found her. She was always available to talk and explained everything which was a huge plus for us. Communication is key! Besides the tremendous help during the buying process she was also extremely personable and we had fun working with her! We’ve already recommended her to friends and family. And if we ever need a realtor is the future she will be the first person we contact!

— Carmen McGugin
Oct 27, 2018

Our agent was Jen Zeiger on Tammy Grogans team. We purchased a home and she also sold our home in record time. The process was painless and actually a lot of fun! We recommend this team to all of our friends and family!!!

— Sabine Wong
Oct 27, 2018

While I was in the process of selling my house in Florida to move back to Ohio, I was looking on Zillow (and other sites) for houses in the Canton area. I was interested in a couple of house and requested information. I was contacted by Tammy and Thea Mottice (my agent) the same day. I explained what I was looking for and they were more than accommodating; especially with me still being in Florida. I made a house hunting trip while my Florida sale was still on-going. I met and went around with Thea to see the houses that had been set up for me. I was extremely impressed with the courtesy that I received and the professionalism that accompanied it. Once I decided on a house, Thea was on the same page with me from the beginning. I found my house, put it under contract, and closed quicker than projected. I am extremely pleased with the process (both professionally and personally) and the services that Tammy and Thea provided. Being retired military, I moved around a lot but this was, by far, my easiest transition. I want to sincerely thank Tammy Grogan and Associates. Especially, Thea Mottice for everything!

— Mykie Rouse
Oct 27, 2018

Jen Ziger is the best, if I have to do it all over again, I will definitely have her be my realtor. Hands down, if anyone, anyone at all that is looking for a home or even selling their home, J-E-N Z-I-G-E-R is who you need to contact!!!!!!!!

— Kam Wong
Oct 27, 2018

Jen Zeiger was my agent when I bought my home over the summer and was BEYOND wonderful. She showed me each house I requested as soon as she could. Above all she was honest with me every step of the way and made the process SO easy. In my opinion she is definitely one of the very best !

— Kelly Baxter
Oct 27, 2018

Tammy is the BEST realtor around. She works tirelessly and always puts her clients needs first. I will always be appreciative of Tammy's hard work with the 2 houses she helped us with.

— Missy Frerichs
Oct 27, 2018

Tammy and her staff did a fantastic job selling my house. She went the extra step to make "things happen". She always kept me informed and answered all of my concerns.

— Mary Bosyj
Oct 26, 2018

She helped me greatly over the course of about 1 year through the worst time in my life. She showed us homes early in the year and we decided not to buy and then showed us more in september and october and helped us put in a bid on the house. very friendly and she was extremely responsive at all times

— Aaron Graham
Oct 26, 2018

Thea was fantastic to work with! She was very easy to work with and a great communicator. She worked home viewings and appointments to fit our crazy schedule and made buying a new home very easy and low stress! We would highly recommend Thea!

— Adam King
Oct 26, 2018

Abbey Jagger with Tammy Grogan and Associates was the right choice for me in my home buying process. After struggling to find the right fit for a realtor Abbey went above and beyond my needs and expectations during the process. Always available for all the questions a first time home buyer like myself had and led me to a great deal on a home that really works for me. Can't say enough how much I appreciated her helpfulness and willingness to find the perfect home for me

— Ryan Roth
Oct 26, 2018

Tammy and Thea, our agents, were beyond helpful. We trusted them with buying and selling our house and they went above and beyond. With the help of them we sold our house for what we wanted and negotiated our new house for a price we were comfortable with. The whole experience was smooth. They treated us like family and we greatly appreciate all they did for us. We would highly recommend them as agents!!

— Lindsey Cundiff
Oct 26, 2018

Thea helped me find the right place to call home. I am very picky and Thea was more than understanding and walked me through every step along the way. She treated me like a sister. She made it an educational and a fun experience. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend Thea to anyone that is looking for a realtor.

— Linda Frank
Oct 26, 2018

Abbey Jagger with Tammy Grogan and Associates did a nice job with helping us find a home. She got the job done and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor

— Becky Killion
Oct 26, 2018

Our realtor Abbey helped my husband and me buy our first house this summer. She walked us through every step of the way and answered all of our (many) questions as first time home buyers. We really can't say enough wonderful things about Abbey! She is outstanding at her job and made buying a house so easy and enjoyable! We now have our dream home because of her!

— Katie Montgomery
Oct 26, 2018

My fiance and I bought our first house with help from Abbey. She was great, showed us 1 house and we bought it. With this being our first home, I had many questions. Abbey was there to answer any questions I had. We closed within 30 days, and have been in our house for 7 months now. Finding our house, and going through the buying process was made so much better because of Abbey.

— Derek Viebranz
Oct 26, 2018

Tammy Grogan helped us find our home four years ago! My husband was being transferred from a different area and we had TWO days to find a new home!! Tammy worked hard to find us the perfect house in a short amount of time!! She made the whole experience a little less stressful:) Thank you Tammy!!

— Kristie Dennison
Oct 26, 2018

Tammy sold our house for us and helped us find another one. She was great to work with and always available when we needed her. I would highly recommend her and her team.

— Candi Malcolm
Oct 26, 2018

Tammy gets it sold. She and her marketing team of employees know how to utilize social media and the Internet to find the right buyers. I learned that all realtors are not created equal, and Tammy is one of the rare ones at the top -- someone who works so hard, doing whatever it takes, to sell a house. Thanks Tammy! I am forever grateful to you!

— Angela Smith
Oct 26, 2018

Tammy helped us sell my parents' home when the horrible time came for assisted living and skilled nursing care. Small window of opportunity. Sold in just a few days! Really took a big worry away from many other concerns

— Bobbi Bankovich
Oct 26, 2018

My experience with Jen Ziegler was very very positive. I found myself having to move to Ohio from Pennsylvania in a very quick manner. I met with Jen and she helped me through the process of buying my condo. She was very diligent and worked with my time frame. She was very much on the ball. I would highly recommend Jen zeiger if you were in the market to buy a new home and needed a conscientious, dedicated real estate agent I would highly recommend Jen Ziegler if you were in the market to buy a new home and needed a conscientious, dedicated real estate agent.

— Cathy Campbell
Oct 26, 2018

my wife and i just purchased our second home,our realtor Thea Mottice was absolutely the best to work with! Thea was very mindful of the things we were and were not looking and helped make the experience a lot easier. we highly recommend Tammy Grogan and Associates

— Ernie Angelo
Oct 26, 2018

Tammy did a great job advising us how to get our house ready to sell. She was quick to respond to any issues. Her whole team was great to work with in the sale of our home!

— Rachel Windemuth
Oct 26, 2018

I was very pleased with Tammy and her team. They were very knowledgeable and went above and beyond what I would expect from a realtor. I hope to work with Tammy Grogan and Associates again in the future.

— Travis Edmonds
Oct 26, 2018

Tammy and Jennifer were a delight to work with. They worked diligently to get my house sold quickly and made the process painless. I have recommended Tammy Groan and Associates to my friends and family!

— Dawn Rohrig
Oct 26, 2018

We love working with Tammy’s Team! They are Awesome at what they do and are excellent at communication!

— Micah
Oct 26, 2018

The Grogan Team was awesome and very hands on in the selling process of our home. Beautiful pictures and great selling was what got the job done in record time!

— Nancy Peterhansen
Oct 26, 2018

Everyone in the office works so hard at keeping you informed on what's going on with the house. They answered my questions, were so patient and very knowledgeable. I appreciate everything they did to make it such a smooth sale. Thank you from the Schumer family

— Deb Klepinski
Oct 26, 2018

Working with Tammy and her team was an amazing experience. From the first meeting they helped us understand the value of home next to other comps. At every step they communicated thoroughly. Their attention to detail in photographing, listing and marketing our home made us feel like we were their top priority. We were selling to relocate, and I had a major surgery during the first week on the market. Tammy texted me good wishes and sent dinner to my family. Kindness changes everything. Professional and personal. Tammy Grogan and Associates.

— Monica Snyder
Oct 26, 2018

Tammy Grogan’s office was excellent! The whole team worked well to get things done and keep us on top of it. She was honest with valuing property and was helpful in staging and giving tips for selling our home. Highly recommend!

— James Harris
Jan 14, 2015

Relocating to a different state can be quite overwhelming, but with the assistance of Tammy it was a very pleasant experience. Tammy's knowledge and expertise is like non-other! She always made herself available for us, and in my opinion went above and beyond to help us find our perfect home. If I had to rate her, she would be "off the charts"! I would highly recommend her. My husband and I both feel that not only have we met a top-notch Realtor, but also a new friend.

— user201
Jan 14, 2015

Tammy was amazing she sold our property fast, much faster than all the other homes listed in the area. She then assisted is in finding exactly what we were looking for, she didn't Rush, she kept us true to what we wanted and reassured us that we would find the right place. She really did an amazing job.

— Ashley
Jan 14, 2015

Tammy did a great job selling my home! She is very agressive and eager to sell your home quickly for the right price. I refer everyone I know that has interest in buying or selling a home to her. I would definitely utilize her in the future!

— Wendy
Jan 14, 2015

I was very happy with the house I bought and the transaction itself. I felt Tammy treated me like an important client and not a number. The house I bought was everything I hoped it would be and love it as much today as the day I first saw it. Tammy handled every detail of the negotiation and answered all my questions along the way. I would and have recommended have to all my friends and family. She handled both my sister's and my daughter's home purchases since and they love their houses and feel everything was handled great for them too. You truly could not find a better realtor

— Tammy R
Mar 8, 2019

I worked with Tammy and her team to both buy a new house and sell my old house. Both experiences were outstanding. Because our family had unexpectedly grown, my wife and I realized that we needed a larger house. In November, we saw a house that checked all our boxes but was near the upper end of our price range, almost $300K. We walked into the open house, which was run by Thea Mottice. She spent quite a bit of time talking to us about the house, but she also took the time to talk about what WE wanted in a house, in case the current house wasn’t what we wanted. Our main concern at this point was whether or not we could sell our current house, which had been estimated by Zillow to be worth $135K. We asked if Tammy would be interested in looking at our house and telling us what she thought she could get for it. At the end of our conversation, Thea gave us a very professional-looking packet of the open house that had details on the house, as well as high quality pictures of the rooms. My wife and I left feeling good about the house, as well as the prospect of dealing with Thea as a buyer’s agent. A day later, Tammy scheduled a visit to our old house. When Tammy showed up, she did a walkthrough of our house. She then spent about a half hour talking about her team, which let us know that we would be in good hands with a good group of people who sold a lot of houses. We could tell that she was very proud of her team and very confident in their abilities. A few days later, she came back and gave us a price range at which she would be comfortable selling our house quickly. She stressed that she would be OK if we wanted to go higher than her price range. We picked the highest end of her comfort zone. A couple days before the house was to be listed, I visited our house (we had moved out by that point), to do a final walkthrough. By the front door, I saw the same high-quality packet for my $130K house that I saw for a $300K house. If you don’t get anything else from this review, please take with you the fact that Tammy and her team are serious about selling houses, and treat them all with equal importance, no matter what price they are. One day after the house was officially listed, and two days before the first open house, my house sold, with a purchase price that was higher than my asking price. Tammy and her team really went above and beyond in all aspects of my buying and selling process. There is a reason that you see Tammy’s picture on billboards and signs throughout the area. She and her team care about selling houses and helping people buy their “Forever Home” that they will be satisfied with for many years.

— moffsnitt
Jan 25, 2019

We have been clients of Tammy since 2010, buying two properties and selling one. In our recent sale, Tammy cost us between 6 and 10 thousand dollars. We know this because a house around the corner closed for 20 thousand more while we were under contract. Tammy made us feel the market was cooling and our home was not up to the standard of the price she selected for our home. The house that closed nearby was in similar condition, 100+ more square feet, had a smaller lot and did not have brand new windows. During the negation process she did not recommend we ask for additional fund when the buyers wanted additional items from the house, including a refrigerator and large swing set ($5K value). She did not communicate before we got an addendum about items she was providing to the buyer. Overall it was a very bad experience and I voiced these concerns to her. The big difference since we started working with Tammy is she has grown to an entire team of people. I feel like she has lost the personal touch and has grown beyond what a single relator can handle. We were unfortunately the family that fell through the cracks. This was disappointing because she helped us find two great properties so I expected much better service when selling the house she sold to us. I would not recommend her as a selling agent.

— Matthew Miller
Jan 10, 2019

We listed with Tammy because we knew she would get our house sold quickly. We had a great experience with both Tammy and her team. Simply put, they thought of everything! Our house sold in six days allowing us to relocate and move on with purchasing a new home. Tammy also assisting us in the purchase of our home a few years earlier. The house was under construction when we purchased it and her knowledge of the process and the builders work in other areas helped us to ensure we were getting the finished house we expected.

— michelle...
Dec 10, 2018

Jen Zeiger, with Tammy Grogan and Associates, did an outstanding job in finding a home that was simply a perfect fit for my needs. I could not have asked for a better agent. Her knowledge of the market, good business sense and willingness to get answers to any question I raised were very much appreciated. More than anything, I am incredibly grateful for her unending patience, genuine caring and excellent advice extended to me throughout the process. I have worked with many agents over the years and rank Jen and all of the Tammy Grogan team at the very top. They are a team of professionals of the highest class! A very grateful client! Cindy Spino

— cindy spino
Sep 18, 2018

Working with Tammy and her team was an amazing experience. From the first meeting they helped us understand the value of home next to other comps. At every step they communicated thoroughly. Their attention to detail in photographing, listing and marketing our home made us feel like we were their top priority. We were selling to relocate, and I had a major surgery during the first week on the market. Tammy texted me good wishes and sent dinner to my family. Kindness changes everything. Professional and personal. Tammy Grogan and Associates.

— mkayesnyder
May 22, 2018

I am greatly appreciated Tammy and her team for selling our house during short period of time. She and her team showed fantastic expertise and knowledge on housing market. They are professional and attentive to every step through our house selling. I was kept to get updated and feedback for every house showing. Tammy is absolutely one of best realtor for you.

— minjiang6243
May 16, 2018

Tammy worked for me and with me to get the best price for my house. If she wasn’t available when I called she would return my call promptly and answer any questions I had. She alleviated my first time seller nerves and made the process very easy!

— gustducky
May 12, 2018

Tammy brings a team. While we were in constant contact with Tammy, we were also being contacted by her team as they were working hard to sell our home. Tammy's team helped us buy our home 2013 and then helped us sell it in 4 days with multiple offers. Her presentation, staging photos, knowledge of the area and customer attentiveness were all top notch. As a part of our moving process, we interviewed two other real estate agents and based on their suggested list prices and feedback, we would have left money on the table if we went with someone else.

— rd_dennison
May 1, 2018

I was very pleased with Tammy and her team. They were very knowledgeable and went above and beyond what I would expect from a realtor. I hope to work with Tammy Grogan and Associates again in the future.

— CodyVan
Apr 8, 2018

Tammy and Thea, our agents, were beyond helpful. We trusted them with buying and selling our house and they went above and beyond. With the help of them we sold our house for what we wanted and negotiated our new house for a price we were comfortable with. The whole experience was smooth. They treated us like family and we greatly appreciate all they did for us. We would highly recommend them as agents!!

— lindsey maglione