Peggy Johnston

REALTOR®

D: 330-704-8009
M: 330-704-8009

Contact Me My Website

Make Preferred Realtor
Peggy Johnston - Cutler Real Estate Agent

Languages

Spanish

Specialties

Residential

Interests

Family, Golfing

Biography

Cutler Real Estate asked Peggy a few questions so you can get to know her better, and here are Peggy's replies.

1. What is your professional/educational background?

  • College Degree in Spanish
  • Real Estate License in 1977


2. Why did you choose a career in real estate?

A friend recommended it to me

3. What area do you live in currently and what do you like about where you live?

North Canton Washington Square. I enjoy the walking trails for biking and walking with family and friends.

4. How do you spend your free time?

With family  

5. If you could only keep 5 possessions what would they be?

  1. Photos
  2. Dickens Houses
  3. Wedding Ring
  4. My bike
  5. My condo in Hilton Head


6. In one word, how do you think your friends/family would describe you?

Honest

solds

North Canton, OH

North Canton is a flourishing city situated just outside of Canton. The city hosts a well-respected university, plenty of parks, large corporations, and a variety of housing options. Real Estate North Canton real estate includes housing ranging from quaint starter homes to executive estates, and everything in between, including new condominiums in the heart of the city. North Canton homes are constructed in a myriad of styles, with an emphasis on Colonial, traditional, and Tudor homes. Lifestyle and Attractions North...

Learn More
North Canton - Photo 1
5/5 Based on 6 Ratings
Add Testimonial
5/5 Based on 11 Ratings
Jul 10, 2019

I would highly recommend her and her staff to any future customer. And would also be a reference for them.

— Richard E Rohrig TTE
Jul 7, 2019

Julie is fantastic to work with. She was very accommodating to my schedule and requests for multiple viewings. I knew I had found the home I wanted and she helped me craft an offer that was accepted over competing offers. There were some issues that came up during inspection and appraisal and she was able to expertly negotiate with the listing agent and owners to my advantage. She was also very diligent at following up during the whole process to make sure we closed on time. I couldn’t have expected better results and am very happy with the experience. I’d definitely recommend Julie if you’re looking for help with real estate in the Canton, OH area.

— Quincy Jones
Jun 12, 2019

As I said above Peggy is fantastic. I said to her in an earlier text, if anyone was to ask for the name of a quality realtor, there is a one word answer; PEGGY!!!!!.

— Jeff Nowlin
May 17, 2019

Peggy was an absolute pleasure to work with. I’ve known her many years, but this was our first real estate transaction. She was able to take what is typically a stressful time and manage it without issue from beginning to end. I never once doubted her advocacy for us as her clients, and would recommend her to anyone without reservation. A true professional!

— Michael III
May 9, 2019

Always willing to work. Good experience

— Matthew J. King
Nov 28, 2018

Working with the Johnston Team was a wonderful experience.  They were very organized, reliable and helpful.

— Molly Shreffler
May 17, 2019

Peggy was an absolute pleasure to work with. She allowed me to rest easy throughout the buying process, because it was clear she has mastered her craft and conducts herself with absolute integrity. I would recommend her to my friends and family without reservation.

— user3420050
Feb 24, 2019

Peggy worked with us during an extremely long search for a new home. She was quick to notify us of potential listings or changes in the market. We appreciated her knowledge and the established network she has to get things done. Her comments were always helpful and insightful, but were made without any intent to influence our decision.

— bmorris518
Jan 29, 2019

Peggy knows this Housing market like the back of her hand as well as every homeowner it seems! She can find you just the right house sometimes before it is even on the market. Peggy's experience is great to have if you want your transaction to go quickly and smoothly. Peggy found the exact single story house we were looking for down to the chair lift to the basement, in one day. It does not get much better than that!

— reobob5
Jan 29, 2019

Our experience with Peggy was wonderful. She was so knowledgeable, responsive and a pleasure to work with. She was very patient with us during a long search for our home. As first-time homebuyers, we weren't sure what to look for when we went to see different houses. Peggy was so helpful in pointing out certain features (both positive and negative) about the many houses we looked at. Thanks to Peggy we found the perfect home for us. I would highly recommend Peggy Johnston!

— jjeren3
Jun 20, 2018

Not only did they sale my primary home, also they sold my rental property as well. They also provided us help on the purchase of our new how, which they did not have to do. They did it to increase the overall customer experience. Great team!

— jcogar75
Feb 16, 2017

Peggy recently helped us buy a villa and sell our house of thirty years. She is highly experienced, knowledgeable, and honest. Peggy knows this area of Ohio well and she cares about meeting the needs and expectations of her clients. She kept in constant communication with us. She was able to anticipate each step of the process and we felt prepared for everything. We would recommend Peggy Johnston to everyone looking to make a housing change. She is a confident and competent realtor you can trust! Don and Nancy Montgomery

— nlmonty321
Feb 16, 2017

Peggy helped us buy the property of our dreams!! She new what we needed to do to win the deal. She brought in an expert on the construction of the house to help us think through some of the changes we were considering to see if they were doable before we made our final offer. She's helped more than once with purchasing a property and she's always been valuable, personable and professional in the process. Highly recommend.

— karen6007
Feb 16, 2017

I have worked with Peggy on several occasions over the last 20 yrs. When the time comes that I need help with real-estate in the future, I will call on her! Very knowledgeable and professional.

— user5403349
Feb 16, 2017

Peggy worked with my wife and I in purchasing a property. She is a realtor who absolutely earns and is very deserving of her commission. Peggy is professional, will coach you, offer her best industry advice based on her long tenure in the industry, and simply will take care of you as a client. I can't say enough about what an exceptional experience my wife and I had in working with Peggy. Don't hesitate to list a property with her, or have her help you find and buy a property. Peggy is ethical in how she practices real estate and will shoot straight with you on valuing properties (If you have familiarity with real estate you know that valuations are a bit of art and science, there are no exact formulas, and thus ethics and straight talk are keys).

— Buyer North Canton
Feb 16, 2017

My husband and I were moving from out of town to the Canton area. Peggy paid attention to our needs, style, area to live and most of all price. She was exceptional in handling of our closing. She is an excellent choice for a realtor.

— fmcdarlene