Joe Mock

Office Manager | REALTOR®


M: 513-703-0793

Contact Me My Website

Make Preferred Realtor
Joe Mock - Cutler Real Estate Agent

Specialties

Buyer's Agent, First Time Buyer/Starter Homes, Listing Agent, Luxury Homes, New Construction, Residential

Designations

ABR®, e-Pro®

Interests

Family, Fishing, Foodie, Music, Performance Arts, Sports Enthusiast, Traveling

Biography

 

Cutler Real Estate asked Joe a few questions so you can get to know him better, and here are Joe's replies.

1. What is your professional/educational background?

  • BA Cum Laude in English/Theatre from Xavier University
  • CABR 2015 President
  • CABR 2012 Realtor of the Year/Sales
     

2. Why did you choose a career in real estate?

I know of no other business that one can go into and be completely self-sufficient for such a minimal initial investment: no inventory, no stock shortages, no lifetime savings at risk. And no other business that I know of gives the opportunity for financial success, coupled with that amazing feeling of accomplishment when you've helped someone buy or sell a home!

3. What area do you live in currently and what do you like about where you live?

When the kids "left the nest" (after 22 years in the same house!), Norah and I left the suburbs and bought a new home in the middle of downtown Cincinnati, right in the heart of the urban core! Well, things change...we just SOLD that house and with a tidy profit we are building our “FINAL FINAL” house up in the Incline District of East Price Hill….One floor living, room for grandkids, and STILL close to the City and the Theatres we love (we’ll just have to “uber” instead of walk!).  Completion date is January 2019….until then we are living in my Father-in-Law’s basement….and we are having a BLAST!

4. How do you spend your free time?

Theater, family and friends, travel. We also love just relaxing in front of the TV for our favorite shows or movies!

5. If you could only keep 5 possessions what would they be?

1. TV (with full satellite service and DVR, of course!)
2. Car
3. Computer (with hi-speed internet access, of course!)
4. The cat :) I better say that or Norah will kill me!
5. My music


6. In one word, how do you think your friends/family would describe you?

Happy

solds

Cincinnati, OH

Nestled along the Ohio River in southwest Ohio, Cincinnati is a major U.S. city with a vibrant culture. This large city boasts a myriad of cultural attractions, plenty of green space, fun annual events and festivals, and a plethora of housing options. Real Estate Cincinnati real estate includes a wide array of options in both rural and cosmopolitan settings. The city has plenty of historic neighborhoods like Over-the-Rhine and Eden Park in Mt. Adams, in addition to various suburbs and rural settings throughout the...

Learn More

Cincinnati & Northern Kentucky

Learn More
Cincinnati & Northern Kentucky - Photo 1

Hyde Park, OH

Situated just east of the city, Hyde Park is an upscale neighborhood in Cincinnati. Activity in this prestigious area centers on Hyde Park Square, hosting a beautiful park and diverse collection of retailers. Real Estate Hyde Park is a carefully planned neighborhood designed exclusively for Cincinnati’s affluent residents. As a result, Hyde Park is home to multi-million dollar estates and upscale condominiums, in addition to more affordable starter homes. Hyde Park homes are primarily constructed in Tudor, Colonial, and...

Learn More
5/5 Based on 4 Ratings
Add Testimonial
5/5 Based on 9 Ratings
Jan 4, 2019

Do you dread the whole Real Estate process? Have you experienced agents that either are too busy to give you their full attention or trying to push you into their idea of what you want? Well, FEAR NO MORE!! Joe Mock is the kind of Real Estate Agent that makes the whole process of buying and/or selling a home as fun (yes, I said fun!) as possible!! He is always there for you (I sometimes wondered when the man slept!!), KNOWS the Cincinnati market, and will find the home that fits YOU! Have no fear--Joe is the BEST!!!

— Amy G
Nov 20, 2018

Joe has been a great help in finding a house. We have unique requirements that have changed and Joe has been with us every step of the way. He has given us insight into things we do not want and why. I would highly recommend him to other customers.

— Diana Franer
Nov 18, 2018

I would highly recommend Joe Mock. He spent time getting to know us and genuinely cared about finding the best home for our family. He made home buying easy by preparing us for each step of the process. His wealth of knowledge put me at ease during what should have been a stressful time. I will continue to recommend Joe to family and friends.

— Angela Houchin CUSTOMER
Nov 11, 2018

I can always count on how to be honest with me. He approaches every house showing with an open mind and keeps my desires top of mind. He asks good questions and wants to make sure I’m comfortable and happy with the situation. His experience is perhaps his biggest advantage. He points out some of the most discreet things about a home, demonstrating there are very few things he hasn’t seen before. Joe is the best!

— Nick Mock
May 16, 2017

I moved to Cincy in 2011 (corporate move from Delaware), and we used Joe to buy our house. We looked at ~25 homes, and found Joe to have an outstanding knowledge of the local real estate market (focusing on the east side of town). One thing that particularly impressed me: we were looking at houses in the $400-500K range, but ultimately decided on a fixer-upper in Hyde Park for half that. Even though it obviously meant a 50% reduction in his commission, we never got any hint that Joe was trying to "upsell" us - he was thoroughly professional throughout. Five years later, it was time to move again, and Joe happened to have moved to Hyde Park as well. We listed the house with him. Again, very professional/knowledgeable, and he had a number of helpful and very specific recommendations on how to stage the house. To brag a bit: we bought the house for $220K, and put $150K into it fixing it up. We listed it for $450K. Joe said it would be a waste of time to have an Open House - the house would sell immediately. Within 48 hours of listing, we had >10 offers, rising in $5K increments, with a final sale price of $498K. Would we have done better by initially listing it closer to $500K? No way of knowing, but I think we (with Joe's counsel) did exactly the right thing. We were delighted. I would use Joe as my realtor without hesitation. One additional benefit: as a couple visits homes with a realtor, sometimes the spouse sitting in the back seat of the realtor's car has difficult hearing/following the conversation. With Joe, that's not a problem! :-)

— user6105142
May 14, 2017

Joe is a great asset in the buying or selling of a home. He his personable, pleasant and very professional. I have the utmost confidence in him...Thank You for helping me!

— elizabeth deming2
May 10, 2017

I purchased my first home thanks to Joe, his wealth of experience and guidance that he freely shared were invaluable in putting me at ease and educating me on great opportunities as well as potential pitfalls. I can't recommend him highly enough, he's a trustworthy straight shooter and I'm looking forward to the next home he helps me out with!

— JamesCreque
May 6, 2017

Helped align the budget with family needs and future vision.Knowledgeable on area, schools, and value.Accessible, easy to work with. Was with us each step of the process.

— sspraul13
May 4, 2017

My husband and I have had a LOT of experience with realtors, and I can wholeheartedly recommend Joe Mock! Prior to meeting Joe, let's just say we didn't have a very high opinion of agents in general . Thankfully, then came Joe! He is personable, upbeat, tireless, easily reached, incredibly experienced and knowledgeable, and best of all--honest!!! We used him six years ago to sell and buy, and are in the process of doing so again now. Repeat business shows how happy we were! Joe really takes the time to understand what you are looking for in a home, and in our case was always the tactful guide if we, ahem, disagreed! He is always acutely aware of future resale as well, and makes sure you understand the nuances of Cincinnati Real Estate. When Joe lists a home, he utilizes all the tools at his disposal -- posting as many great photos with compelling captions as possible. He also gives invaluable direction regarding preparing your home for listing -- i.e. mentioned removing a coat rack in hallway because felt too tight. I could keep on, but the point is, we unreservedly recommend Joe Mock! We call him The Greatest Agent on Earth!

— goodwinamy81
May 4, 2017

Joe helped me find my first house and I loved how honest he was. I never felt pressured to walk around a house we went to if I knew right away I didn't like it. He respected my time AND my money. He was also great about calling and explaining any documents before sending them so I knew ahead of time what I was reading. I definitely recommend him!! He will answer any and all questions you have!

— holmanl2014
May 3, 2017

Joe was the best realtor to work with. He was understanding of my needs, provided insightful direction for a first time homebuyer, and had the right amount of information, instruction, and attention to make the process run smoothly. He understood my budget and respected my choices. His humor was also a welcome distraction from the pressure of buying a home. Through him, I have found my forever home!

— Damon Babbage
May 3, 2017

I have an ongoing relationship with Joe because he's the best in the business. I'm a remote investor buying properties to rent and none of it would be possible without Joe. I consider him an extension of my team. He is extremely knowledgeable, forthright and honest. I trust Joe to the point that he has viewed homes for me while I was out of town. I can't speak highly enough of him. A valuable member of the Cincinnati community in many facets, I suggest you look no further than Joe Mock for your real estate needs.

— brandonmartin8531
May 3, 2017

After relocating to Cincinnati, I was house-hunting while my husband was living out-of-state. Because he would be moving into town soon, we had a small window in which to decide whether we would purchase a home or bide our time in a rental. joe mock took me to upwards of twenty homes in one day so that I could meet my aggressive timeline. He was honest about how the qualities of each home would help or hinder our lifestyle needs (in-home studio, room for children, neighborhood amenities, all in a very modest price range). It was a great experience. We have been our home for four years now, love our neighborhood, and are expecting our second child. I highly recommend joe mock as the real professional in real estate.

— kate mock