James Meyer

REALTOR®


M: 614-403-2000

Contact Me My Website

Make Preferred Realtor
James Meyer - Cutler Real Estate Agent

Specialties

Buyer's Agent, Condominiums, First Time Buyer/Starter Homes, Foreclosures, New Construction, Relocation, Residential

Interests

Dog Lover, Fitness, Foodie, Golfing, Visual Arts

Biography

Cutler Real Estate asked Jim a few questions so you can get to know him better, and here are Jim's replies.

1. What is your professional/educational background?

B.S. from The Ohio State University

2. What area do you live in currently and what do you like about where you live?

Downtown. The convenience and vibrancy of an urban lifestyle.

3. If you could only keep 5 possessions what would they be?

  1. My Dog
  2. A toothbrush & paste
  3. My money
  4. My house
  5. My Car


4. In one word, how do you think your friends/family would describe you?

Funny

$725,000
Contingent
317 Auden Avenue
Columbus, OH 43215

4 beds 4 bath 2,355 sqft

solds

Columbus, OH

Serving as the capital of Ohio, Columbus is an exciting city located in the center of the state along the Scioto and Olentangy Rivers. This prominent city boasts a strong business economy, friendly neighborhoods, a lively arts culture, and a central location near other major cities. Real Estate Due to the large geographic area of the city and its surrounding suburbs, there is a wide range of housing options in Columbus. Columbus real estate includes everything from condominiums in the city to large properties in tree-lined...

Learn More
Columbus - Photo 1

Downtown Columbus, OH

Hosting the State Capitol building, a number of business headquarters, and a variety of popular attractions, downtown Columbus is an exciting place to live, work and visit. This lively area is the center of activity for the Greater Columbus Area and surrounding communities. Real Estate Downtown Columbus real estate includes a mix of housing options, which primarily includes apartments, condominiums, and townhomes. While the area is mostly commercial, there is a small selection of homes for sale in downtown Columbus, which include...

Learn More
Downtown Columbus - Photo 1

Short North, OH

Located just north of the heart of downtown Columbus, the Short North is a lively and trendy arts district centered on High Street. This culturally rich neighborhood is known for art, dining, nightlife, fashion, shopping and community events. Real Estate While the Short North is primarily comprised of the businesses along High Street, there are a number of housing options available in this hip neighborhood. Short North real estate includes a mix of historic apartment buildings, rowhouses, and new condominium developments....

Learn More
Short North - Photo 1
5/5 Based on 19 Ratings
Add Testimonial
5/5 Based on 76 Ratings
View More Testimonials on Agent Site
Jul 31, 2019

Jim Meyer's service was crucial to us throughout the process of buying our "forever home" and selling our starter home. His responsiveness and honesty were impressive and incredibly helpful. We trust him completely!

— Scott Rowley
May 30, 2019

Jim was amazing! He was very helpful, knowledgeable, kind and patient. We felt supported and well informed throughout the entire process with Jim. I will definitely recommend him to my own friends, family and co workers.

— Dawn Ruhl
May 30, 2019

Jim is fabulous! He is everything the person who recommended to me said and more. He was very helpful, knowledgeable, kind and patient. We felt supported and well informed throughout the entire process with Jim. I will definitely recommend him to my own friends, family and co workers. When we found the house of our dreams, someone else had already beat us to it with a cash offer. Jim continued to reach out to their realtor and when things didn't work with the first offer the home was ours. The extra time he took to communicate with the other realtor was the only reason we have the house today. We are forever grateful to Jim for going the extra mile and making our dream a reality.

— Dawn & Matt
Feb 9, 2019

Jim was excellent to work with. We had a very drawn out search process as we were moving from out of state, and Jim was very patient with us as we checked out properties. He moved quickly when we decided to put in an offer and was very insightful and experienced. He was also extremely fast to respond to us, be it an email or phone call. He is very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain everything he does. Whenever we decide to move again in the future, the first thing we'll do is call Jim!

— Steph A.
Jan 25, 2017

We had a wonderful experience working with Jim. He was our realtor for selling our home and buying our new home and he was very helpful in both scenarios. He was patient with our questions, knowledgable about the process, and very attentive. We would highly recommend him!

— Jenn Howe
Oct 3, 2016

Jim Meyer is a very experienced realtor and his guidance through the purchasing process was priceless to me. Jim worked tirelessly to ensure the process went smoothly for both sides of the deal. He earned my trust, respect and whole hearted recommendation.

— Sean Delaney
Sep 12, 2016

Jim Meyer is a very experienced realtor, and I hired him in part because he is very knowledgeable about the Short North / Victorian Gate area. Jim's guidance through the selling and the buying process was priceless to me. Jim works hard to make sure the process goes smoothly for both sides of the deal, and he not only earned his commission, he earned my trust and respect.

— Pat Weigel
Feb 26, 2016

I have known Jim for many years. He sold the first home I bought when I was in my 20's and found homes for two of my four brothers. Whenever anyone in the Cochran family needs a realtor (or any of our friends) we always go to Jim because he's the absolute best. When my partner and I decided to purchase a home together, I knew Jim was the only one for the job and he found us the perfect home and we couldn't be happier. If you are in the market to buy or sell a home, and let's face it, who isn't at one point or another in their lives, please reach out to Jim. He professional, very knowledgable and a pleasure to work with, especially considering purchasing or selling a home is one of the biggest decisions that you will make in your life. After knowing Jim for so many years, and having so many wonderful experiences with him, I'm proud to call him friend, not just realtor.

— Lori Cochran
Jan 12, 2016

Jim Meyer came highly recommended from a few friends who used him as their realtor, in the past. They mentioned he was trustworthy, knowledgeable, friendly and well respected. After working with Jim, I couldn't agree more. He listened to my "wish list" of things I was looking for in a home, and used his extensive experience and knowledge of the local market to find me an amazing place that far exceeded my expectations. He had the consideration and expertise to walk me through the process of home buying from beginning to end. He was always available and patient with me, anytime I had questions and made me feel confident that I was a priority and an important client. He was a valuable resource throughout the entire transaction. Buying a home can be stressful and having Jim as a partner throughout the experience, made all the difference. I would highly recommend him, if you are buying or selling a home.

— Valerie Belt
Dec 5, 2015

We have worked with Meyer & Dial for almost 15 years. Jim is always available and extremely knowledgeable. We couldn't imagine working with anyone else!

— Jaimie Randall
Nov 16, 2015

Jim Meyer was amazing. I was a first time home buyer, and I felt safe working with Jim. He helped me through the buying process, making sure I wasn't taken advantage of as a young home buyer. I called/texted him all hours of the day/night with potential houses I might want to see or other questions. He was very knowledgable and professional. After the closing process was over, Jim set me up with his painter, handyman, mason, etc. What a great experience! Jim, please be available in a few years when I want to sell my beautiful home and buy new.

— Kristina Johnson
Dec 3, 2014

As a first-time home buyer, I was really not sure to expect about the process, but James Meyer made it considerably less complicated by listening to what I wanted and my questions, and by sharing his knowledge and experience about the new home process. He found a property that was perfect for me -- a property that had several offers and lots of interest. I wasn't sure we had a chance, but Jim assured me he knew how to navigate through all the necessary protocols and position me as the preferred buyer. We talked through our strategy and he worked hard to make sure we had a winning proposal. His years of experience, hard work and positive attitude were the key to me closing on my dream home. Jim is responsive, professional, caring, smart, and has built great relationships in the business. He was able to recommend contractors for improvement projects and has kept in touch after the sale to make sure everything is going well. That says a lot about the kind of person he is -- he's about finding the right fit for the buyer, not just making a sale and moving on. I highly recommend calling Meyer & Dial if you're looking for someone to help guide you through the process, address your concerns, and help you seal the deal in this very competitive housing market. Valerie Belt

— Valerie Belt
Jun 2, 2014

Jim helped me sell a home almost 2 years ago and went so far above and beyond the call of duty that I felt incredibly well taken care of. So when it came time to start looking, I gave him a call. The first home we went to look at was the one we fell in love with and ultimately closed on! He listened to our requirements and found us the perfect solution. We had some challenges collecting some paperwork as we were wrapping up the process and he kept us calm and sane throughout and really helped navigate some interesting negotiations. He was straight forward but reassuring and really was the glue that kept the whole deal in play. Thanks to his help we are living in our dream home and can wholeheartedly recommend him for both sides of the process.

— Amy Fannon
May 1, 2014

Jim Meyer is the finest real estate professional my husband and I have ever worked with. In addition to his company's resources and his extensive professional experience, there are three reasons for this. 1 ) style. He has a zen personality and makes the entire process relaxed and stress free. I'm a stressed out person by nature and he had a way of making every interaction pleasant. He gave us all the right advice on preparing our home (including using his own extensive list of outstanding contractors) and took care of the entire process for us. 2) honesty and integrity. He gives advice that is in his client's best interests. We never felt pressured, insulted, or that he was ever speaking from any interest except our own. 3) Caring and goes above and beyond. He has helped us out in really difficult times. I would have never expected jim to offer the help he did in a recent emergency situation but he did because he treats his clients as a neighbor and friend not just customer. Warmest. Tanya Menon & Prithvi Gandhi

— Tanya Menon
Mar 30, 2014

My wife and I found a home that we loved, we just needed someone to represent us during the buying process. I called Jim on a Monday morning, Jim wasted no time and checked out the house that same day! By Tuesday evening we were in his office putting together an offer, it was a good thing because the sellers recieved multiple offers. If Jim had not moved so quickly and professionally we would have missed out on our dream home, thanks Jim!

— Pete Meltzer
May 16, 2013

Jim was the absolute best to work with when I was both buying and selling my condo. He goes above and beyond to make everything go as smoothly as possible. I recommend him to anyway looking for real estate in the area. He is professional, honest, organized, hard working, diligent, and enjoyable to work with. I could not have had a better all around experience. Thank you so much, Jim!

— Sarah Baker
Mar 25, 2013

Never did I second guess the efforts that Jim put into my selling/buying processes. Upfront, honest, informative, calming, motivating, creative and so much a man of high regard for me and my needs. Relationships form opinions and opinions are what new relationships are built upon and without a doubt I could not have found anyone better in any way to have made my experience any more exhilarating.

— Mark Williams
Mar 25, 2013

Jim was the ultimate professional and partner thru the entire process of selling a condo...moving into a rental...and purchasing a home. His attention to detail, being a patient listener, knowledge of the markets and experience with all levels of real estate transactions made this a very comfortable and enjoyable process for us. I highly recommend Jim for all your real estate needs!

— Matt Lykins
Mar 20, 2013

Jim defined going above and beyond to get our house sold. It was clear that he truly cared about our situation and worked tirelessly. I could not have asked for more. Thanks, Jim.

— Matt Carlson
Aug 1, 2019

We loved working with Stephen. He was professional, timely and honest. He was quick to respond to emails, calls, and walked us through this process. As first time home buyers, this was crucial. It's been almost a year now, and we are still very happy. Thank you so much Stephen!

— gillianmenke
Aug 1, 2019

It was a pleasure working with Stephen Dial and James Meyer on the sale of our Short North condo. They are a great team and Stephen was top-notch managing our sale. He did a great job setting the value of the property, walking us through each step of the process, and helping us with anything we needed to get our property ready to show and sell. Stephen kept us informed on all activities throughout the entire process – right up to the closing in their office. We strongly recommend the Meyer and Dial team of Cutler Real Estate.

— rob rivers
Jul 2, 2019

I have been working with Stephen Dial for about 15 years now. His knowledge and expertise are priceless to me. He explains every detail of the process to you, checks in to make sure everything is going well and I always feel that he has my best interest at heart. I have and would recommend Stephen to friends, family and anyone else needing a top notch realtor.

— aimeeg25
Jul 2, 2019

I worked with Stephen Dial from Meyer&Dial. He was my agent in June of 2019 for buying a Short North condominium and in 2017 for buying a detached garage. Stephen has extensive knowledge of the area and is very thorough and patient throughout the process. He gave honest feedback regarding resale of the property and went as far as trying to discourage me due to his concerns! Stephen was a good negotiator, balancing my getting a reasonable price and not losing the property. I trust him completely and plan for him to sell the property in a few years.

— debra zynger
Jun 7, 2019

Jim represented me as a sellers agent for my Short North home. I cannot say enough positive things about my experience; he was knowledgeable and straightforward from the beginning. His pricing strategy was spot on as I received multiple offers over asking price within the first 24 hours of listing. He provided excellent advice during the negotiations and ultimately got me a price above what I was expecting. I would recommend Jim to anyone who is interested in selling. He is very knowledgeable, involved and tied into the local community. His experience, insight and intuition were invaluable during the entire process.

— nicholas cushion
May 30, 2019

Jim is fabulous! He is everything the person who recommended to me said and more. He was very helpful, knowledgeable, kind and patient. We felt supported and well informed throughout the entire process with Jim. I will definitely recommend him to my own friends, family and co workers. When we found the house of our dreams, someone else had already beat us to it with a cash offer. Jim continued to reach out to their realtor and when things didn't work with the first offer the home was ours. The extra time he took to communicate with the other realtor was the only reason we have the house today. We are forever grateful to Jim for going the extra mile and making our dream a reality.

— dawnruhl2
May 19, 2019

Where do we start? To say our home buying process was a journey is a gross understatement. However, every step of the way we were helped, supported, championed and encouraged by our realtor (more of a family member now) Stephen Dial, (Meyer&Dial of Cutler Real Estate). Stephen was great to work with and he made us feel special at every crossroad of the journey. We would highly recommend Stephen to anyone who is looking for a very knowledgeable realtor who provides first class concierge-type service. He's the best! The Parker Family

— rparker572
Apr 23, 2019

We were so happy with our home buying experience with Stephen - regardless of whether you are buying or selling, he is your guy. As we were complete novices when it came to the property market, we needed a realtor with expertise - Stephen was just that and so much more. He always made us feel like his number one priority, answered all our questions right away and did more research than we ever expected. We could not believe how generous he was with his time, even writing and negotiating our offer when he was supposed to be on vacation! This highlighted not only Stephen's dedication to us as a client but also his warm and caring nature. Every step of the process Stephen was a pleasure to deal with and made what can be a stressful and drawn-out process, enjoyable and timely. We couldn't recommend Stephen enough!

— simon leadston
Feb 9, 2019

Jim was excellent to work with. We had a very drawn out search process as we were moving from out of state, and Jim was very patient with us as we checked out properties. He moved quickly when we decided to put in an offer and was very insightful and experienced. He was also extremely fast to respond to us, be it an email or phone call. He is very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain everything he does. Whenever we decide to move again in the future, the first thing we'll do is call Jim!

— smiller8705
Sep 22, 2018

Jim Meyer was recommended to me when I started looking for a condo, and I felt so fortunate to benefit from his expertise. Jim has vast knowledge of the history of so many downtown buildings that was invaluable for vetting and understanding my options. Jim was responsive whenever I reached out, whether it was to express interest in a listing or to answer a question. He also is able to explain any part of the home-buying process. That is incredibly helpful -- even more so when you're a first-time home buyer like I was. He patiently guided me through every step of the process. He never told me what to do, but was open to sharing his insights and perspectives so I could make an informed decision. He was friendly, straightforward, and respectful, and he has some great stories about the real estate business -- some jaw-dropping, some hysterical -- which made the time we spent together even more fun.

— Kathy Maloney
View More Testimonials on Agent Site