Jean Wackerly

REALTOR®

D: 330-417-8649
M: 330-417-8649

Contact Me My Website

Make Preferred Realtor
Jean Wackerly - Cutler Real Estate Agent

Specialties

Residential

Interests

Dog Lover, Sports Enthusiast, Traveling

Biography

Cutler Real Estate asked Jean a few questions so you can get to know her better, and here are Jean's replies.

1. What is your professional/educational background?

Retired from Government after 35 years in management....graduate of St. Thomas Aquinas High School, class of 1977

2. Why did you choose a career in real estate?

I enjoy meeting new people and love helping people meet their needs.

3. What area do you live in currently and what do you like about where you live?

I currently reside in Canton. I like the proximity I have to the expressway, shopping and all the great restaurants in the Belden Village area.

4. How do you spend your free time?

In my free time I enjoy golfing, traveling to Myrtle Beach and Las Vegas, spending time with the GlenOak Girls Basketball team as my spouse is the head coach and my son is the assistant.

5. If you could only keep 5 possessions what would they be?

  1. My Mini Cooper
  2. photos of my deceased parents/grandparents
  3. iPhone
  4. both my Cavalier King Charles Spaniels


6. In one word, how do you think your friends/family would describe you?

Honest!

solds

Canton, OH

Canton is a medium-sized city nestled on the edge of the greater Northeast Ohio region. Canton is widely known as the home of the Pro Football Hall of Fame, and has a lively arts district and thriving residential community. Real Estate Canton homes for sale include a myriad of options for buyers, and even more desirable neighborhoods to choose from. Most homes in Canton are constructed in two-story Colonial or Tudor styles. Some of the most desirable residential areas in Canton include Ridgewood and Market Heights, each of which...

Learn More
Canton - Photo 1

Louisville, OH

Louisville is a small town located in the northeast region of Ohio near Canton. This tight-knit community is a primarily residential town maintaining a convenient distance from big-city amenities. Real Estate Louisville real estate includes a variety of housing options for buyers. Homes in Louisville range from new construction homes in new developments and historic properties in beautiful older neighborhoods. Louisville homes are primarily constructed in traditional and Colonial styles. Lifestyle and Attractions...

Learn More

North Canton, OH

North Canton is a flourishing city situated just outside of Canton. The city hosts a well-respected university, plenty of parks, large corporations, and a variety of housing options. Real Estate North Canton real estate includes housing ranging from quaint starter homes to executive estates, and everything in between, including new condominiums in the heart of the city. North Canton homes are constructed in a myriad of styles, with an emphasis on Colonial, traditional, and Tudor homes. Lifestyle and Attractions North...

Learn More
North Canton - Photo 1
5/5 Based on 39 Ratings
Add Testimonial
5/5 Based on 1 Ratings
View More Testimonials on Agent Site
Oct 19, 2019

Jean was wonderful to work with! Her experience was very helpful in pointing out various things for us to consider. She was great at answering our questions, or getting the answers she wasn't sure of. She absolutely helped make this a very successful experience!

— Nancy Smith BUYER
Oct 13, 2019

Jean was fast, efficient, and extremely communicative in helping to secure the house of our dreams on a tight timeline!

— Danielle Presby BUYER
Oct 9, 2019

Our experience with jean Wackerly was 5 star. From beginning to end there was Clear understanding of the process of selling our home. We would recommend Her to anyone.

— Debbie Kehner SELLER
Oct 9, 2019

My father had just passed away and I was in charge of selling his house. It was a very difficult time for me. I called Jean and she met me at my dad's house. She eased my worries with her knowledge and kindnesses. I knew right away that I had selected someone to help me that I could trust. She stayed in touch with me the whole time. She didn't take long to get back to me when I had questions or concerns. It was a great experience working with her.

— Mike Skelly SELLER
Oct 9, 2019

Jean is very focused and committed to her clients . She went above and beyond to be sure we were informed every step of the way. If something needed done she saw to it. We were very impressed with her work ethic. To top it off she is a people person and we enjoyed working with her! We highly recommend her !!

— Toni Parsons SELLER
Jun 21, 2019

I can not say enough how amazing Jean was as our realtor! She is understanding, patient and great to work with! Jean gave us great advise and recommendations when it came to looking at house. She was always available to answer questions and explained each step of the process to us as first time buyers. She made it the smoothest process and made sure everything was what it should be to get to closing. I am truly grateful for her hard work in finding a house to make our new home. Without a doubt I would recommend Jean to anyone looking!

— Sarah L Norris
Oct 19, 2018

Jean was wonderful to work with during the selling process of my parents home. I live out of town and needed additional services such as cleaning and repair prior to putting the condo on the market. She was able to provide reputable people at a reasonable price to get the job done. Jean stayed in touch with me during the whole process. I could not have gotten through the sale of the condo as smoothly as I did without her. Thank you Jean!

— Carolyn Sulewski SELLER
Jul 16, 2018

Jean went above and beyond helping us find our perfect home! We live in TN & she did a live stream walk through so we could see the home since we could not be there in time as there were multiple offers. She was honest & did more for us than any realtor ever has. She kept in touch with us very regularly and made sure every detail was taken care of, including helping us find a handy guy after we bought the home and she took her own time to be there when he was there. I can't say enough good things about Jean and her integrity and fair attitude. She truly is an agent for the customer!

— Freedom Robinson
Jul 12, 2018

Jean was wonderful to work with. She was able to give suggestions on how to sell our home quickly for a good price. We were so pleased that our house sold before we moved out of state. However we were already in Florida before closing. Jean took care of everything for us. The process was simple for us. Because Jean took care of everything we were able to have no worries and able to focus on finding our new home. Jean did an excellent job selling our home!

— Pamela Kirkland
Jun 27, 2018

Jean went above and beyond in helping us acquire a piece of land we needed to build our forever home. This piece of land wasn't even listed for sale and we didn't know who owned it, but through her determination and persistence we were successful in our purchase. We will be forever grateful to her for her help! Jean is a lovely person and it was a joy to work with her.

— Sally Felten
Apr 27, 2018

Jean was wonderful in getting our parents house sold . What I love the most is she was honest right off the bat on what we needed to do to get it sold quickly.Also,all of her help with getting us in touch with contractors that came in and got the work done right away . Most of all during a sad time for us to let go of our parents home for over 40 years , she makes you laugh and keeps you calm and understands. Thank you Jean for all of your help. We really apprciate it .

— TINA MOOREHOUSE
Apr 27, 2018

Jean was amazing. I've bought several homes before and never had a broker with such attention to detail. I was buying from out of state and Jean went above and beyond to make the process smooth and easy. I highly recommend her!

— Brian Lindenbaum
Apr 12, 2018

Jean did a great job for us in selling our property. She was excellent with follow up and made sure everything was moving along during the process. When selling a house, communication and follow up is critical to working through the process and Jean was great at that.

— Patrick Piero
Jan 10, 2018

Jean was fantastic. Her response time was what first drew me to her. In a market where homes come and go so quickly,, you need someone who will get on things right away and Jean does just that. I sent her an address late Monday night and she had me in the house the next day. As a first time home buyer,, Jean helped me out with all of the details that go into buying a home. Not only is she good at answering questions,, but she is also good at giving you the information you didn't know you should have been asking about. I have already recommended Jean to others and will continue to do so!

— Tara S BUYER
Nov 30, 2017

I just wanted to say that Jean Wackerly is an amazingly real estate agent. I live about 2 1/2 hours away from North Canton where Jean sold a home for my elderly widowed Aunt. We drove to Ohio to help my Aunt get ready to move. We had the opportunity to meet Jean. Not only did Jean sell my Aunt's place in six days,, she has gone way beyond her responsibilities to help in other ways. The day we met Jean she stopped by to see if everything was in place for the movers to come the next day. She told us not to worry about going home because she would be there the next day to help supervise the packing. I just heard recently that she even got the cost reduced on the moving bill. My Aunt also told me over the phone that Jean took her out to eat and gave her a housewarming gift. Jean also put my Aunt in touch with someone who could help her unpack. At one point when we were with Jean,, my husband looked at her and said,, "And you're the real estate agent?" I simply can't praise her enough. The most important thing that she did was to give my Aunt emotional support in her move to an independent living situation. I would certainly recommend her for any client especially someone in need of special assistance. You are very fortunate to have her on your team!, , Christine Anderson

— Christine Anderson SELLER
Oct 22, 2017

For 53 years our home had been on Blake Ave NW,, close to the Hall of Fame. It was a perfect location and we had no desire to ever move. Unfortunately,, the expansion of the H.O.F. and their purchase of surrounding homes made it necessary for us to look for a new home. We called and worked with several real estate agents. Our requirements and expectations were not met., , We had made an appointment with Jean Wackerly to see a property she had listed. We discussed our needs and looked at many homes with Jean. During this journey,, she was professional,, totally honest and available to answer any of our questions and concerns., , We had a good working relationship. Thank you Jean for making the trip easier. We know that in the future,, if any questions arise,, she will be there to help us and continue to be our friend., , Marie & Joe Fete

— Marie Fete BUYER
Sep 26, 2017

Jean was terrific! She advised on what needed to be done to prepare for listing,, found reasonably priced contractors to complete the work,, and sold the home in one day! Since this was an estate sale and I was not a local resident,, Jean handled much of the prep work. She is efficient,, knowledgeable and was constantly in touch. She worked hard to sell this home even though it wasn't one of the pricier ones. I would definitely seek her services again for any future selling or buying needs.

— Diane Conrad SELLER
Sep 25, 2017

Jean was such a delight to work with when it was time for us to sell our first home and search for our forever one. Her investment in the process of the transactions gives you such a peace of mind that you are being taken care of in every way possible. With any home,, we hit several "bumps" along the way and she always knew how to handle each situation to stay positive and help us make the best decisions for our wants and needs. We knew that at any time and with any question we had,, she was just a phone call away and would respond immediately. But what sets her apart from other realtors is the support she provides to you and your family. It is not the easiest of tasks to move with a new baby,, however her extra attention and help along the way helped simplify the process. Jean treated us as if she was helping her own children and our daughter would even reach for her as soon as she walked in he house. She is very professional and knowledgeable with everything she does,, but also always gives her honest opinion and truly cares about her buyers/sellers. I would recommend her to anyone looking to make a move!

— Lindsy Keck SELLER & BUYER
Aug 29, 2017

I worked with Jean Wackerly at Cutler Real Estate in North Canton when I was ready to purchase my first home. She was professional,, timely,, and she was truly invested in finding a house that fit my needs and wants. Jean made me a priority from the time we started searching all the way to closing on the perfect house. She also shared valuable information and experience to help me prepare myself to make offers,, negotiate,, and deal with issues that came up. I would highly recommend Jean and Cutler if you're looking to buy!

— Michael Bruin BUYER
Aug 22, 2017

Thank you Jean for helping to represent not only the buyer of our home,, but us throughout the selling process too. We greatly appreciate your open communication and attention to detail to make the selling process as smooth as possible. Although I said I would never pack to move again,, if I did,, we would definitely contact you! :) thank you! My husband Matt and I would highly recommend you to anyone looking to buy or sell real estate!

— Carolyn Herstich SELLER
Jun 26, 2017

Jean was wonderful! She really took the time to make sure that I was comfortable with everything she was doing. She always made sure that I had plenty of time to allow each showing and made it as convenient as possible for me. The house sold within 10 days and I couldn't of been happier. Jean was the best and I would recommend her to anyone. Thanks again Jean

— Elfriede Repp
May 30, 2017

Having Jean as a realtor is like having your own mother help you find a house that is right for you. She is thoughtful when selecting a home and carefully considers each detail. This made me feel comfortable especially as a first time buyer. I felt prepared and informed at each turn of my first time buying experience. Thanks Jean!

— Alex Shaheen
May 2, 2017

I recently purchased a new home with the assistance of my Realtor, Jean Wackerly. Throughout the process she was always readily available to show me any properties I desired to see. Since the completion of my transaction, she has inquired on several occasions to check on the progress of my move and ensure that I was not encountering any problems. In the course of moving I had misplaced some papers for the insurance company and searched for them to no avail. One phone call to Jean, she dropped everything and within 10 minutes arrived on my doorstep providing me with her copy of the information I was unable to locate. The service she provided goes above and beyond what I ever imagined a realtor would do. I would not hesitate to recommend Jean to help everyone I know to sell or buy. In addition to being a pleasant, caring individual, she provides a fantastic service!!

— Diane Basso
Apr 24, 2017

As both our buying and selling agent, Jean exceeded expectations on all levels. Her expertise helped my wife and I secure our new home in a market where fast timing and a strong offer are critical. As first time sellers, Jean helped us write up our listing so well that we received a full price offer in under 48 hours...Amazing! Jean is a pleasure to work with not only for her personal and friendly touch, but for her immense skill in today's real estate market!

— Andrew Voight
Apr 6, 2017

Jean was amazing! I avoided listing my house because I did not want any additional stress in my life. Consequently, the house sold at list price within 10 hours of being listed and the sign placed in the front yard. Wow! That was amazing! Her expertise, professionalism and personality made the sale, seamless. Thank you for all of your hard work and support. A burden has been lifted. Everyday living has been simplified. I have no reservations in recommending Jean Wackerly, Cutler Realtor.

— Janice Sprankle
Apr 5, 2017

Our experience working with Jean was wonderful. She was always ready to help with any problems or questions we had. She was extremely helpful in arranging the inspection and repairs that needed done. We felt very comfortable leaving the final closing to her as we had moved to Ca. by then. Thanks Jean for being such a good friend. We would definitely recommend her!

— Maureen Cimprich
Feb 27, 2017

Jean was wonderful. The sale of my house had some very difficult and challenging times but she saw it through until it was finally sold. Thank you Jean for not giving up and staying with me as my realtor. I am very grateful for your professionalism and the patience you continued to have throughout. My future is definitely brighter as you helped me close this chapter of my life so I could begin a new on. Thank you again Jean

— Brandy Garrett
Oct 14, 2016

I cannot say enough about Jean. Love love love her. She sold my home in 4 days and found me a beautiful Condo that I was looking for. I would recomend her to anybody. Amazing.

— CRESTINA FERRANTE
Oct 11, 2016

Jean was fantastic in the sale of property that I held in North Canton. I wish that she had been selling when I sold my house there because she would have definitely been the realtor I would have used. IF any one ever asks for a recommendation for a realtor it would be without a doubt Jean Wackerly , Thank you Jean for all you did.

— Dominic Masucci
Aug 30, 2016

Jean just recently helped my wife and I with the purchase of our first home. She helped make this a very exciting and enjoyable experience for us both! She was incrediably helpful and insightful and made the process very easy. By the time everything was done she felt more like a friend than just our agent. We would highly recommend her to anyone including our own friends and family.

— Andrew Decker
Aug 3, 2016

Jean recently helped us with the purchase of our house. She took the time and listened to what we wanted and what our daughter wanted, our needs and our budget. She was always there to answer our questions, even on the weekends. We could not have asked for a better agent. She kept us informed on every step of the purchase process. Jean seemed more like family than an agent. We would recommend her to anyone else looking to buy or sell. Thank you very much for all your help. The Bee family.

— Lewie @ Betty Bee
Jul 10, 2016

Recently bought a home that Jean assisted us with. She was always available and promptly attended our questions. She was fairly swift in getting answers. She was easy to deal with and professional.Being relatively new, sometimes the answers took some time and effort but she was on board and had a positive attitude with all the activities. I can be a demanding person and being a detailed oriented person, I probably caused her some pain with many many questions and making her talk to the involved parties, but she was courteous and also sometimes acted as a buffer between my frustrations with other parties. Thanks for your help in our 1st home purchase.

— Anup Khekare
May 22, 2016

Jean helped my family and I find a rental home in the North Canton area. We are moving from out of state and she has made the transition so easy! We discussed what we were looking for in a property and she found it quickly and was so wonderful to work with! I highly recommend Jean to anyone in the home market.

— Jenna Roy
May 4, 2016

Dear Jean, I can not thank for enough for all of your help with my house search. You helped me find the perfect house and I can't wait to get it all furnished and have you over for a drink! Thank you so much for everything. I will be in touch soon! Kellie :)

— Kellie
Mar 29, 2016

Jean recently sold my parents property. Their condo sold the first day on the market for list price. She was very knowledgeable in all areas of the transaction and kept us informed every step of the way. We will certainly recommend Jean to anyone that is buying and/or selling a home.

— Suzanne Schwitzgable
Mar 24, 2016

Jean recently helped sell our family home. As we know, it is an emotional time since it was our home for 40+ years. Jean's attention to detail and going above & beyond was extraordinary. Jean has an ability to put herself in the buyers/sellers shoes. In general, it is a very stressful process and she made it easy! I will certainly pass along her information to anyone buying and/or selling their home.

— Katie Kelly Smith
Jan 28, 2016

Jean was a pleasure to work with. She always listened to what my wife and I had to say and worked with us to accomplish our goal of selling our home at the right price. She was always quick to provide feedback of each showing, what the potential buyers liked and disliked. Jean made selling our house easier than my wife and I imagined it would be. I would definitely recommend her to anyone buying or selling a house. She was a great person to work with.

— Jeremy Lirgg
Jan 28, 2016

I recently worked with Jean Wackerly on a rental home purchase in Perry Township. I was very pleased with Jean's responsiveness and attention to detail. Once we discussed what I was looking for in a home, she was able to present several options for me to look at. Jean was also readily available to go look at homes whenever we would call. That's important to a busy individual like myself. Her friendly attitude and quick response time is what sold me on Jean. I would work with her again if and when I decide to purchase another property.

— Frank Cilona
Nov 29, 2015

Jean has all the traits of a great realtor. She was always available to answer our calls, listened to what we wanted and eagerly provided those home that suited our needs. She was pleasant to work with and extremely good at what she does. I would recommend Jean in a heart beat and will use her again when it is time to sell.

— Nancy Peloso
Aug 6, 2019

Highly recommend. Never treated us as clients, but rather as if she had known us for years. Honest and forthcoming, and worked hard to find us the home we were looking for and deserved. Jean even gave us a personalized pillow with our new address on it at closing. Despite the stress of looking for a home, she was a joy to work with.

— stevenrrs1
View More Testimonials on Agent Site