Joan Thompson

REALTOR®


M: 614-400-3113

Contact Me My Website

Make Preferred Realtor
Joan Thompson - Cutler Real Estate Agent

Specialties

Buyer's Agent, Listing Agent, Residential

Interests

Dancing, Dog Lover, Family, Music, Photography, Traveling

Biography

Cutler Real Estate asked Joan a few questions so you can get to know her better, and here are Joan's replies.

1. What is your professional/educational background?

  • Hondros College Realtor, Real Estate
  • University of the Sciences Philadelphia College of Pharmacy, Pharmacist


2. Why did you choose a career in real estate?

I love interacting with people, everyone has a different story to share with you. I also love houses, so together helping people sell or find a home makes the job fun for me. Each transaction is different so you are constantly learning something new everyday.  It is such a good feeling knowing you have helped a client by lessening the stress in one of the biggest financial decisions of their life.

3. What area do you live in currently and what do you like about where you live?

Northwest quadrant of Columbus between Dublin and Worthington. I like the location.  It is close to all major roads and highways therefore making it easy to get around. There is plenty of shopping located nearby. It is close to the Zoo, OSU, Nationwide and Schottenstein for concert and sporting events.  

4. How do you spend your free time?

I spend my free time with family, playing with my dogs, and hanging out with friends. I'm a big OSU fan and I enjoy traveling and concerts.

5. If you could only keep 5 possessions what would they be?

  1. family
  2. my dogs
  3. friends
  4. my mother's ring
  5. my cross necklace


6. In one word, how do you think your friends/family would describe you?

Loyal

solds

Dublin, OH

Located just 17 miles from downtown Columbus, Dublin is a lively suburb of the city with lots of natural space, golf courses, business headquarters, and more. This popular city is continually developing and expanding, and is an increasingly popular place to call home. Real Estate Dublin is primarily an affluent city filled with a variety of estate properties, many of which are situated in a pristine country club setting. Homes in Dublin range from modest single-story homes to grandiose properties on expansive lots. Dublin homes...

Learn More
Dublin - Photo 1

Worthington, OH

Worthington is a quaint city just north of Columbus, serving as a suburb of the city. The community takes pride in its award-winning schools, variety of housing options, diverse business base, and well-preserved historic downtown district. Real Estate Worthington real estate includes a pleasant mix of historic properties and new construction homes, all of which are situated in the beautiful setting of this Columbus suburb. Residents enjoy quiet, well-maintained neighborhoods boasting lush landscaping. Homes in Worthington are...

Learn More
Worthington - Photo 1
Worthington - Photo 2

Columbus & Central Ohio, OH

Learn More
Columbus & Central Ohio - Photo 1

5/5 Based on 9 Ratings
Add Testimonial
5/5 Based on 5 Ratings
Jul 10, 2019

Joan was the best realtor by far we have ever dealt with. She always went above and beyond to service our needs being out of state and having to have her take videos of homes even though she was an hour away. She never complained and always thought of our needs before her own. She is so kind and eager to help and it helped make this stressful time, one that was more manageable. We couldn't be happier.

— Monica
Jan 17, 2019

Joan did an excellent job in selling my house I would recommend her to to anyone I know that is looking to sell their home. She gets 5 stars from me.

— Loraine
Jan 3, 2019

Joan helped us buy our home. She is a great listener who quickly identified what we were looking for and was 100% present to make sure we found it. We had a challenging process as we had to work with the seller to repair some structural issues with the property. Through it all, Joan worked tirelessly to connect us with people who could identify and complete needed repairs in time for our original closing date, helping make what could have been a stressful process go smoothly. We highly recommend Joan Thompson for her enthusiasm, fearlessness, responsiveness, knowledge, and personality.

— Erika
Jan 3, 2019

The best realtor I have ever dealt with. She knows her information, gets things done immediately. Very kind and knowledgeable person to deal with. If I had to buy a house I would deal with her again!

— Aisha BUYER
Nov 1, 2018

She is so friendly & helpful. She went out of her way to help us sell our property. We couldn't have done it without her!!!!

— Rebecca Roach SELLER
Apr 17, 2017

Joan was amazing to work with! She was quick to respond to any of our questions and concerns. If we had a question that she did not know the answer to, she made sure she found out the info we needed! She really went above and beyond. Always offering to give us a hand if we needed help to prepare for a showing. If my husband was working it's sometimes difficult to get a 2 year old and 2 Bulldogs out of the house and tidied up on time! She's so very personable, I would absolutely recommend her to friends and family!

— Alex
Apr 17, 2017

"My husband and I were co signers when our daughter and son in law purchased this condo 3 years ago so we had limited contact with Joan. She was very friendly, down to earth and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend Joan to a friend ."

— Rhonda
Apr 5, 2017

Joan helped us sell our home. We were building a new home and dealing with the added stress but she made the process so easy. From the time she visited us the first time and throughout the whole process she was very professional and helpful to make sure that everything was being handled. She helped us with all of our questions and she was available whenever we needed her. She explained all the processes and documents so we understood what was happening. Joan is definitely someone that I would recommend to my family and friends. She is amazing.

— Tevischadmason
Apr 5, 2017

We listed our house with Joan the weekend after Christmas and it sold in only 3 weeks! She did an amazing job following up with the realtors that showed our house and providing us with their client's feedback. Her response time to my calls, texts & emails was very quick. If there was anything she didn't know off hand she asked someone more experienced and was very careful not to provide false information. She is the most honest realtor I have worked with and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell. Along with being very professional she was very personable and made selling our house exciting and fun.

— qseaborn
Sep 27, 2017

Joan did a nice job with our listing even though the region we listed and purchased in was not an area that she specialized in. We were pleased with her response time and attentiveness to our needs, questions and concerns.

— user24560940
Aug 3, 2017

I'm very happy to meet and work with Joan since the first day of attempting to sell my condominium. She's there whenever I need her. I wasn't an early or late night person usually but Joan would wake up early or stay late at night to attend to proposals or offers that might come with deadlines that were early in the morning or late at night.

— zuser2015032408...
Jun 20, 2017

Joan is so friendly & knowledgeable. She helped us find the perfect place that fit exactly what our needs were! Joan is also completely professional!!! She was an absolute joy to work with!

— rebeccaroach7771
Sep 22, 2015

Joan helped us sell our home. We were building a new home and dealing with the added stress but she made the process so easy. From the time she visited us the first time and throughout the whole process she was very professional and helpful to make sure that everything was being handled. She helped us with all of our questions and she was available whenever we needed her. She explained all the processes and documents so we understood what was happening. Joan is definitely someone that I would recommend to my family and friends. She is amazing.

— Tevischadmason
Apr 2, 2015

We listed our house with Joan the weekend after Christmas and it sold in only 3 weeks! She did an amazing job following up with the realtors that showed our house and providing us with their client's feedback. Her response time to my calls, texts & emails was very quick. If there was anything she didn't know off hand she asked someone more experienced and was very careful not to provide false information. She is the most honest realtor I have worked with and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell. Along with being very professional she was very personable and made selling our house exciting and fun.

— qseaborn